For sale (sort of!)

For sale: my body (& me)
Not prostitution!
No money needed, I’m free;
(Value unproven!)

It’s one hell of a good deal
For sure i’m brainy;
Enjoy politics, (for real!)
I’m no nerd – truly!

I like reading and history.
(Maybe I’m a geek)
& I moan incessantly
Plus I’m no clean freak!

But still. I’m not bad looking
& I’m fit at least
I’ve recently stopped smoking
(But I ain’t no priest!)

I’ve been single quite a while
It’s nice, to be fair!
So you might have to beguile
(I’m quite devil may care)

 

This was for today’s ‘advertisement poem’ prompt for NaPoWriMo.

Leave a Reply

