Scattered Petals

When you are full, your blossoms bloom
So beautiful; we must adore
you, just looking rids us of gloom.
Ephemeral – your allure.
It is but weeks you are with us
Even then you’re delicacy
Is sure and very obvious –
Rain destroys your intricacy.
Scatters your lovely gentleness
Shatters your looks and your beauty
Such loss makes me sad I confess.
Though it is but glass-vanity
I just hate to see you fallen
Gorgeous, hopeful, cherry blossom.

Cherry Blossom; A Japanese coin gifted to me on my travels. I was interested in cherry blossom so she gave me this to keep, and I have!

Cherry Blossom; A Japanese coin gifted to me on my travels. I was interested in cherry blossom so she gave me this to keep, and I have!

One response to “Scattered Petals

  1. Sorry to be late in getting back to you. Your comment on 25 April got caught up in the Moderation Box. But thanks very much for your comment back then./

Leave a Reply

